The Perfect Party Polish

2 Dec

I am a mani/pedi girl. I do not think I’ve seen my bare nail for years. Luckily for me, my candy colored stash of polishes keep me busy every two weeks. Now that the holidays are coming up, I love to add a festive touch to my tips and toes and no one does that better than Deborah Lippman!

Her glitter-featured collections are prime for the tinsel-loving season and will be the perfect addition to that Little Sparkly Dress.

Clockwise: Today Was a Fairytale, Boom Boom Pow, Bad Romance & Across the Universe.

 

I love that the Deborah Lippmann polishes can capture so many different moods despite being all chunky glitter. I love Bad Romance for a romantic, deep look, while Today Was a Fairytale is so girly and fun. I used to steer clear of glitter polishes due to the hassle of removing it, but a new secret of soaking the nail in remover before using a cotton pad to take it off wipes the color off clean in 1/3 of the time.

The iconic polish: Happy Birthday

 

Her polishes range from $16-20 and come in everything from redish orange Supermodel, a polish created with Dree Hemingway, to the cement-ish color of Waking Up in Vegas that Gaga wore on the cover of September’s Vanity Fair. If you’re more into the classics, go for Believe- a goldish, beige created with Cher, or Hit Me With Your Best Shot, a shocking gun metal collaborated with Pat Benatar. Or cult faves created for Rodarte- Marquee Moon, or Purple Rain, the lilac featured at Zac Posen.  All can been seen on her site here!

 

This Holiday season, there’s nothing more perfect than treating yourself to a manicure that will sparkle all season long.

One Response to “The Perfect Party Polish”

  1. MBT footwear March 8, 2011 at 8:24 am #

    I employed to steer obvious of glitter polishes anticipated in the direction of hassle of removing it, but a brand recognize new solution of soaking the toenail in remover past to utilizing a cotton pad to think about it away wipes the color away cleanse in 1/3 inside the time.

Leave a Reply

