The Little Black Wedge

28 Oct

Every girl needs a little black wedge: stylish, comfortable, and sleek. Though I’m personally addicted to my Jeffrey Campbell Mary Roks Wedge seen here and here, I recently discovered a new one!

Aldo’s Calcagni Wedge ($110) is all of the above. This perfect platform can be paired with skinnies, tights, or glammed up with an LBD. I love an transitional shoe that can work for both the (casual) office and night and at only $100, this is actually affordable and practical! (Although who wants to be practical when it comes to heels?!)

My ultimate outfit with the Calcagni would be black jean leggings, a silver sequin tank and a mini moto jacket. Slightly edgy, slightly feminine and a whole lotta height! Sadly for me, Aldo does not make 1/2 sizes and I am an exact 8.5. But word is, these heels are uber-comfy due to the front platform so I figured I should spread the good word! ♥

4 Responses to “The Little Black Wedge”

  1. Brookelyn October 28, 2010 at 6:53 am #

    Those are so cute! Love them.

    • everydaytorunway November 1, 2010 at 12:02 pm #

      I actually saw a Jessica Simpson pair almost identical too! Which comes in 1/2 sizes! Good to know!!

  2. Stacey - iwritefashion October 28, 2010 at 9:41 am #

    Wow, those are high heels but it seems they have a good grip.

    • everydaytorunway November 1, 2010 at 11:59 am #

      Yeah I tried them on the store and the weren’t that hard to walk in but for that exact reason I really prefer heels/wedges that have some way to support your ankle! Makes it much more comfortable and less likely to slip off!

Leave a Reply

