Shop It: Club Monaco for Shopbop

14 Oct

Yesterday I gave you a little peek at the event for Club Monaco‘s recent collaboration with Shopbop but today is all about the actually clothes!! The event last night was held at Club Monaco’s quite large flagship store on 57th to celebrate Club Monaco’s first e-commerce collection. We were greeted to a barrage of bloggers, some that I previously knew and other spottings of blog-crushes. After catching up with a few girls, my inner shopper got the better of me and I started perusing the entire store like a kid in Dylan’s Candy Bar.

With Erika

Like I previously mentioned, I’ve shopped at Club Monaco before and appreciated it’s unique style for a mass retailer but to be 100% honest, it’s still a little out of my recent graduate budget. As I was walking around I was mentally piecing together future outfits, “ooh look at this sheer polka dot blouse, I need that with liquid leggings.” It wasn’t until I broke down and started trying on some pieces mid-store floor that I realized the great quality of Club Monaco’s clothing. Particularly a navy suede moto jacket that had light cascading ruffles down that front that stole my heart in one slip of the sleeve, seen above in a photo from the event. This particular jacket is not part of the collection but it is still tugging on my heart strings, like a puppy left at the pet store after an hour of fun. (Dramatic, maybe, truthful? yes).

The Gwen Faux Fur Coat, left, $349 and the Hannah Coat (below) $295 are to die for. I have been on a serious hunt for a faux fur leopard coat for a good two years now and they all end up being scratchy, matted fur, boxy messes. But this coat was a serious hit last night. For our photos we could choose any item to wear and this coat barely stayed on the rack long enough for me to check it out! The soft texture really resembles fur and the shape is cut for a woman- slightly fitted waist, cropped sleeves and a perfect length to keep warm without looking overwhelmed.

The Hannah Coat has been garnering major attention today for the official e-commerce release. The gorgeous blue grey plaid is versatile for a daily coat going with black, grey, navy and the brown piping allows for even pairing with brown. The ladylike design is gorgeous and absolutely on trend; I especially love that the collar can either flip out for a glam effect or button up to keep the wind off of you. Chic & functional in one!

At the event a lot of the girls were sporting this Gia Faux Fur Vest, $198 and while it might not have sparked my interest on the rack but the way I saw this being paired I increasingly fell in love. It’s lush and oversized without being overwhelming some of the smaller girls. Leggings, floral dresses, LBDs- girls were paring this sleek vest in any way you could imagine and it worked with every look! The fur is plush so it can be glammed up but the gray color allows it to be dressed down as well!

Lastly, this Emmanuel Shearling Jacket, $1100 is officially on the covet list. Only ten sizes were made in each size so there are only one or two left but if that wasn’t a full month’s rent in Manhattan, I would’ve scooped that up in ten seconds last night. Erika sported it above in our picture and instantly I dreamed about cozying up with super soft inside while rocking the edgier outer look all winter. It’s truly a gorgeous piece and I’ll be jealous of anyone wearing it.

space

There are many more looks to this collection so hurry up over to Shopbop and check it out for yourself! If you happen to want to buy me one of the above coats while you’re over there, I don’t think I’d object! ♥

 

4 Responses to “Shop It: Club Monaco for Shopbop”

  1. B October 14, 2010 at 2:42 pm #

    Love this post! We need those coats!

    • everydaytorunway October 16, 2010 at 2:16 pm #

      I’m begging for the Hannah coat for a belated b-day present! Love it!

  2. TheStylishNomad October 16, 2010 at 8:51 am #

    I’m loving that Club Monaco joined ShopBop, but I’m loving that leopard coat even more! I can’t seem to get away from animal prints this fall – not that I want to!

    xx
    K

    • everydaytorunway October 16, 2010 at 2:13 pm #

      I know! And the coat was SO soft in person. A little pricey for my budget but I found a replica today in Brooklyn so I’m quite happy!!

Leave a Reply

