Color Covet: Ashley Greene.

8 Oct

In the last 10 years I have dyed my hair almost every color under the sun: bright blonde, strawberry red, and multiple hues of brunette. As of this February I decided to keep my hands off my hair and give it a little color rest. My lightly highlighted brunette hair is as natural as I assume my color to be but I am itchy to get back to the bottle. While Rachel, LC, and Whitney are rocking the Summer’s hottest trend of ombre hair, I’m more coveting another Hollywood star’s look: Ashley Greene.

The Twilight star has the most gorgeous, natural looking highlights that I am absolutely lusting after. Ashley’s blonde-brunette hue is extremely complimentary on most skin tones and transitions through the seasons. When I had blonde hair, I felt the need to always have a tan and when I had dark chocolate brown hair I missed the light, bright feel during the summer. And red, is definitely a no-go for anyone with pink toned skin! This balance is absolutely adorable and I think I’ll be headed to a salon soon to reinterpret this for myself.

space

This mark beauty brand ambassador is the epitome of elegance in Young Hollywood and she is absolutely spot on with her hair and make up during events.Ashley perfects the beauty balance: bold lip, neutral face or a smokey eye with a nude lip. My favorite products include MAC’s Jubilee lipstick for a nude lip, or Maybelline’s lipstain in Feelin’ Rosy for a bright raspberry pout. Ashley often shows off her pretty face with a strapless neckline and eye catching earrings. Keep skin looking glam with light foundation, some peachy-pink blush and lots and lots of mascara and you will look eternally young a la Alice Cullen!

Photo from TheSkinny.

4 Responses to “Color Covet: Ashley Greene.”

  1. Brookelyn October 10, 2010 at 7:16 pm #

    Oooh! I’ve never seen Twilight, but she definitely has great hair!

    • everydaytorunway October 16, 2010 at 2:22 pm #

      Right?! I never knew because in Twilight she wears a dark pixie cut wig!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Attended: Ashley Greene for mark. « Everyday to Runway - November 15, 2010

    […] Ashley Greene is one of my favorite celebs right now, she’s sweet, chic, and absolutely has covetable color! I was definitely excited to see her interview with another stylish girl, Suchin Pak, and check […]

  2. Hair Painting at mizu Salon « Everyday to Runway - November 22, 2010

    […] 22 Nov If you’ve followed my blog for awhile you’d know that in the past year I’ve been blonde, brunette and even a redhead. I’ve had brazilian blowouts, bangs, and attempted to dye my own hair out of a box! After all this I decided to go to one of the most well-reviewed salons in New York City, mizu, in order to bring my hair back to my favorite look: light brunette with blonde highlights inspired by Ashley here! […]

Leave a Reply

