Look of the Day: Rachel Bilson at Chanel RTW.

7 Oct

Rachel Bilson is absolutely one of my style icons. Her style is effortless, chic, but not too glam that you believe she worked hard for her look. There are certain stars, like Kim Kardashian, that look like they are constantly in full-faced make-up & Louboutins. Rachel on the other hand, can seamlessly transition from her striped tee & boyfriend jeans to a fringed Chanel sheath that could make even Karl swoon. Below, Rachel attended the Paris Chanel S/S 2011 show and once again looked flawless.

Rachel is rocking a beautiful watercolor Chanel sheath, an All Saints Manu Jacket, Chanel quilted purse in the hottest handbag trend of red, and Vanessa Bruno edgy heels. I love the mix of a girlie print with harder shoes and an accessible leather jacket. Rachel’s ability to mix of highs and lows always inspire me. I personally wouldn’t have chosen a red purse with this look– I like it with the leather, but seems to clash a little too much when paired with both the edgy accessories and floral frock. But otherwise she’s an A+ fashionista to me.

SO CHIC.

Photo from GossipNet.

9 Responses to “Look of the Day: Rachel Bilson at Chanel RTW.”

  1. wordbyjessie October 7, 2010 at 4:56 pm #

    she looks so good……as always.

    • everydaytorunway October 16, 2010 at 2:25 pm #

      Haha the girl is quite lucky: fashionable, friendly, and they might’ve broken up but a fabulous fiance as well (Hayden Christenson!)

  2. chichichic October 7, 2010 at 5:34 pm #

    very pretty!

    • everydaytorunway October 16, 2010 at 2:24 pm #

      Isn’t the dress gorgeous! & I love when stars wear everyday stores so some pieces are actually attainable for us regular girls!

  3. Brookelyn October 7, 2010 at 9:27 pm #

    Has she ever had a bad clothes day? I love her. And that red bag is to die for, just maybe not with the outfit.

    • everydaytorunway October 16, 2010 at 2:23 pm #

      Agreed! Although I think if I had my own Chanel purse I might wear it EVERYDAY, so I can’t judge! :)

  4. Candice October 10, 2010 at 9:51 pm #

    I adore Rachel.

    Thanks for a great post!!

    • everydaytorunway October 16, 2010 at 2:21 pm #

      Me too! She has great style for everyday, red carpet events, and seems so sweet as well!

  5. Modest Apple October 16, 2010 at 6:35 pm #

    Wow, I totally agree with what you said about Kim Kardashian… she’s really pretty, but she does always look like she spent 5 hours getting ready for the day… always TOO done-up. I love Rachel Bilson’s casual, unique style; I always want to emulate her!

    Modest Apple — A Fashion Blog

Leave a Reply

