Snapshot: Saturday Night Out.

27 Sep

I love New York City because there is always something to do. If one plan gets cancelled you immediately have ten other options. Yesterday my friends and I had a fun filled day of lunch at Nate Appelman’s Pulino’s, a pitcher of Sangria at the Frying Pan (a boat bar docked on the River), and a night out in the LES. I wasn’t planning an outfit post but when we walked past this fantastic graffiti wall I couldn’t help but pass my camera off for a quick snap!

Random NYC Boutique Dress, Rebecca Minkoff MAC Clutch Bag (c/o Jack a MAC), Jeffrey Campbell Roks Bootie, Vintage Gold Leaf Earrings (see here)  Bracelets detailed below.

3 Gold H&M Bangles, NY Street Vendor Brown Leather Studded Wrap Bracelet, Gold and Opal Vintage Watch (from my mom). Coty Nail Polish (sample gifted–color unknown).

space

Lately I’ve been wearing this three bracelet combination which instantly adds an edgier effect to any outfit. I love wearing old watches as bracelets with the face down. Almost all my old watches aren’t functioning but thanks to my cell, I never really look at the time on the watch anyways! Luckily (and to my wallet- unluckily) I work in SoHo and jewelry street vendors are absolutely everywhere so I find myself picking up a piece or two every once in awhile on my lunch break. Cheap, chic and totally accessible. I’m trying to make the most out of rooftops and nights out before the harsh New York winter comes and I’ll be stuck with that damn puff coat day after day. But for now, a light jacket or booties will do and I am loving it!


2 Responses to “Snapshot: Saturday Night Out.”

  1. Shannon September 27, 2010 at 7:26 am #

    I LOVE this! It came out so good!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Little Black Wedge « Everyday to Runway - October 28, 2010

    […] and sleek. Though I’m personally addicted to my Jeffrey Campbell Mary Roks Wedge seen here and here, I recently discovered a new […]

Leave a Reply

