Snapshot: IFBCon

15 Sep

I had the extreme pleasure of attending the Independent Fashion Bloggers conference the other day and it was one of the most fun, informative, stylish days I’ve had in awhile. I learned so much from established bloggers like Emily of Cupcakes and Cashmere, Rumi of Fashion Toast and Amy Odell of the Cut– all daily reads. I also was able to catch up with a few old friends like Erika of Shoes Shirts and Other Sh!t & Molly of Smart, Pretty and Awkward. Even better, I met new friends that are already amazing me like Brooke of Just B Blog.

I’ll be sharing more about the day soon but it’ll have to wait until New York Fashion Week is done. I’ve been running around from show to show, work, and even snuck in a Jay-z/Eminem concert last night! So for now, I’ll just share a little sneak peek: What I Wore!

Ruffle tank: Boutique in San Francisco, Blazer & Tan tank: XX1, Jean Leggings: Madewell, Wedges: Sam Edelman, Necklace: Madewell, Ring: NY Street Vendor, Nails: OPI Glamour Game, Toes: OPI The Grape Lakes

I love the multi-chains and sparkle of the necklace paired with the black braided rope back.

With Erika (L) and Brooke. I’m obsessed with Brooke’s Jeffrey Campbell booties!

With fellow San Franciscan Jennine of the Coveted and founder of IFB. So sweet!

space

I had an amazing day and loved seeing the community come together for a passion we all share.

XO

4 Responses to “Snapshot: IFBCon”

  1. B September 16, 2010 at 7:34 am #

    Love it!! Xoxo B

    • everydaytorunway September 16, 2010 at 1:57 pm #

      Thanks Brooke! PS- Everyone check out her blog! Justbblog.com!

  2. listitsusie September 16, 2010 at 8:50 am #

    I was at the conference I remember noticing you and your fantastic outfit! too bad we didn’t meet, maybe next time:)

    • everydaytorunway September 16, 2010 at 1:57 pm #

      Aww thank you! Next time you’re at an event tweet me @Everyday_Runway!

Leave a Reply

