3 Styles to Step into Chic

13 Sep

Shoes are the epitome of a fashionista’s closet. I could buy buy buy and never get sick of shoes! I stumbled upon a few this New York Fashion Week that I am coveting beyond belief!

1. Aldo Spring clogs for Erin Fetherston S/S 2011

Love the clog feel but with a fun spring wedge twist! Studding on the side is super chic and I find the below style of one the most comfortable way to wear heels! Although we all know that heels aren’t really about comfort, right?

2. Alejandro Ingelmo for Chris Benz S/S 2011

Ok, now you have to ignore the horrendously chipped nail polish but WOW, aren’t these heels stunners?!  Love the laid-back sling-back look paired with the elegant, lady-like feel in the front! It’s the best of both worlds! This is one serious heel but I think it’s worth it, I’m already picturing the outfit pairings just as Spring is coming along next year.

3. Jeffrey Campbell for LF Litas in Cheetah

These lovely Litas will only be available at LF stores nationwide and without a doubt this will sell FAST! The remind me of a mix of the coveted Alexander Wang leopard print with the Jessica Simpson Dany platforms with a chic twist of a boot. They are absolutely a statement piece and will be coveted by personal style bloggers everywhere. They’re officially out, so go get ’em!

space

I love and would gladly sport any one of these stylish shoes. Some of the above more attainable than others: in style, price, and accessibility but they are all on my must-have list.


Source: various NYFW Twitpics and Shiny Plastic.

5 Responses to “3 Styles to Step into Chic”

  1. Brookelyn September 14, 2010 at 10:37 am #

    Wait, wait. Question: When you say Erin Fetherson Aldo clogs, do you mean Aldo, like the super affordable mall store, or is Aldo the name of the clog? Because I would seriously be so excited if those shoes were going to be affordable!!!

    • everydaytorunway September 16, 2010 at 1:57 pm #

      I’m pretty sure they’re from ALDO! So exciting right?

  2. B September 14, 2010 at 3:11 pm #

    I’ll take one of each please! Great post Lauren!

  3. Johanna September 16, 2010 at 2:08 pm #

    Love this post your photos are always amazing

    Sultansmom at gmail dot com

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. LOVE: LF Lookbook « Everyday to Runway - November 12, 2010

    […] About three years ago I was wandering around Magazine Street in New Orleans and spotted the most perfect boutique: LF. I was devastated that it wouldn’t be a regular shopping spot for me as I was only in the NO for the week. Luckily, about a year later I stumbled upon LF #2 in Laguna Beach near my college and learned that LF has multiple locations!! I.e. I became the happiest girl ever! LF has a few stores in Manhattan and dangerously, only 3 blocks from my office! I can count on LF for chic staples, edgy outerwear, and comfy basics. It’s also my go to spot for my Jeffrey Campbell shoes, like these. […]

Leave a Reply

