The Fall 2010 “It” Shoe: Pierre Hardy for GAP.

26 Aug

If I didn’t love my Everyday to Runway readers, I absolutely would NOT be sharing this information but since you’ll most likely figure it out either way, I figure I can at least aid in the covet-ation process. Yes, covet-ation is now a word. (Are we sure, it’s not Friday yet?). Anyways, this must-have and soon to be sold-out shoe is from none of than…

Yep. The Gap. Pierre Hardy x Gap is coming out with chic after cute shoe and I have finally found a pair that I will not live without.

The bottom left black peep toe lace up wedge bootie is absolute mass perfection. The collection will be released on October 19th, and fashionistas assume that just like last fall’s collection, they will sell out before you’ve even set your eyes on them. My new covet shoe is priced at $195, which is a little steeper than I was hoping or predicting, but hopefully that means the quality is also higher. As for the rest of the collection, cute, totally on trend, but for me I like a classic piece that I can revisit easily when I’m spending more than $100 on a non-investment piece.


I know I’m awaiting the release date: week late birthday present? Will you be (attempting to) pick them up too?!

 

Photo from Fashionista.com.

 

3 Responses to “The Fall 2010 “It” Shoe: Pierre Hardy for GAP.”

  1. Brookelyn August 26, 2010 at 10:13 pm #

    I desperately want a pair of these, too! I saw on Refinery29 that they were going to be $195, but then I think I read on Fashionista that they were only going to be $95. I’m definitely hoping Fashionista is right!!

  2. Brookelyn August 26, 2010 at 10:16 pm #

    Oops, just went back to the Fashionista post, and they had updated it to $195. Bummer!

    • everydaytorunway August 27, 2010 at 6:03 am #

      I know! At first they said the shoe would be under $100 and I was SO happy but that is a huge jump in price. Lucky for me my birthday is the week before, so that will definitely be on my wish list! :)

Leave a Reply

