Hot from the Hills

14 Jul

The Hills’ Finale Show aired last night and while I haven’t been a dedicated viewer throughout the seasons, I was tuning in to see the fashions. LC, Lo, Kristin, Whitney, Audrina and Stephanie represent a wide range of California cool style and I love seeing them out and at red carpet events for some fun, young fashion.

Lauren Conrad has increasingly become a style icon for me. As a native Californian myself, I love her classic, classy, relaxed style just as much as I love her fierce glam looks as well. Her wavy blonde locks, tanned skin and dewy makeup make for a perfect base for her chic style and once again I think she looked ah-mazing at the finale.

LC wearing Mandalay mini and Aldo pumps in a fun, eye catching print. Despite being 90 degrees in LA, LC rocked the long-sleeve look fabulously. I love keeping a balance between baring legs and chest and LC did it perfectly.

Kristin is my go-to girl for fabulous red carpet frocks and she was absolutely no disappointment last night! She is so tanned so the nude mini worked perfectly for her summer skin. The ruching, sparkling detailing, and unique shape created a fashion knockout courtesy of Zuhair Murad.

Audrina’s Boulee cutout perky purple mini is a great pop of color on the golden cutie. Cutouts are one of my favorite trends of the season and having one long sleeve gives a little bit of conservancy to this hot look. I would’ve loved her to have a little less structured hair style, whether a messy, high pony of some beachy waves would’ve looked better in my opinion.

Our resident fashionista, Whitney Port rocking a bright, printed Matthew Williamson bubble dress looked ultra glam in LA. I love the bright blue hued cage heels that make the blue in the dress pop! I’m glad this new NYer will still embrace some color!

Stephanie was one of my favorite looks at the MTV VMA Awards this year but this look is a little safe in my opinion. Herve Leger will always make a killer mini and ombre is 100% in for summer, but I would’ve loved to have seen it in a neon color or with more accessories!

Last, but not least Ms. Lo. She’s my favorite in the new LC-less seasons but girl, I was not lovin’ your outfit. The dress makes you lose your shape entirely and the hair coif is too severe for your face. I do, however, L-O-V-E those nude shoes that give this gal an extra leg lengthening look. Sorry, Lo, but I do love ya!

space

Overall, I don’t think I’ll miss the actual Hills show too much, but I hope these chic Californians stay around so we can see more stylish minis on and off the red carpet!

Leave a Reply

