My Treasured Feathers.

12 Jul

My favorite pieces in my closet are always the ones with sentimental meaning: handed down designer purses, vintage Hermes scarves, and my grandmother’s promise ring. But if there is one thing I could not live without it would be my mother’s gold feather earrings from high school. These earrings are my favorite thing I own, hands down.

Besides the facts that tribal and nature-inspired pieces are “in” this season and gold jewelry is making a serious comeback, these earrings have been a staple of my wardrobe since finding them in high school. Gold jewelry and tan skin are the perfect combination, so each time summer rolls around these instantly become my go-to earrings again.

My favorite part about these earrings aside from the fact that my amazing mother wore them when she was my age is that they are basic enough to wear as daily earrings but they’re unique enough to wear as statement earrings with my hair up. Messy buns, big waves, and my new golden highlights act as perfect accents to my fabulous feathers.

No matter how many times I wear them, I never get sick of them because I know how many memories they have been through and hope that I can pass down something of mine to my daughter some day!

Thanks Mom!

One Response to “My Treasured Feathers.”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Snapshot: Saturday Night Out. « Everyday to Runway - September 27, 2010

    […] MAC Clutch Bag (c/o Jack a MAC), Jeffrey Campbell Roks Bootie, Vintage Gold Leaf Earrings (see here) ¬†Bracelets detailed […]

Leave a Reply

