Pretty Edgy.

2 Jun

Today on Everyday to Runway I am bringing you my first official outfit post!

There are many personal style blogs out there and I decided I’d let you in on my New York City attire. Today was a high of 85º and between dashing to subways, running errands uptown and of course a meeting or two this outfit kept me both chic and comfortable. I love the look of a looser top with a tight skirt and lucky for me, my event-planning office is not too strict with our dress codes. After picking this pink frilly skirt I knew I wanted to toughen it up a bit so I chose some studded accessories like my big leather purse and strappy heels to give me an edge up on my 5’4″ stature.

Top: Banana Republic. Skirt: Urban Outfitters. Shoes: Jessica Simpson. Purse: Joe’s. Cuff: Alexis Bittar (gifted via the lovely Lori Goldstein). Earrings: Chanel. Sunglasses: NY Street Vendor.

Studded, sparkly greatness via Alexis Bittar.

Mastering the Subway + Heels Combo one day at a time!

My hobo bag can fit my 18 lip glosses, myriad of multimedia and still seem to be bottomless a la Mary Poppins!

Frills paired with Leather and Studs create a Pretty Edgy combination perfect for Spring!

space

Let me know, do you want to see another Outfit of the Day!?

3 Responses to “Pretty Edgy.”

  1. Stacey - iwritefashion June 8, 2010 at 6:57 am #

    I love your outfit! It’s a nice combi! But those shoes wouldn’t keep me comfi all day, yikes!

    And yes please, another outfit of the day!

    • everydaytorunway June 8, 2010 at 7:06 am #

      Thanks Stacey!

      Luckily those shoes have a major hidden platform so they’re not uncomfortable as they look!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. As Seen In: Shop Influence. « Everyday to Runway - June 7, 2010

    […] you may recognize these photos from my recent post, Twitter, or Facebook, you might not be familiar with some of my answers to the fashion-focused […]

Leave a Reply

