High-Definition Skin.

21 May

Well, here we are at the end of Everyday to Runway’s first Beauty Week, courtesy of my fabulous weekend at NY’s Makeup Show! I have detailed each day a product of new obsessions purchased at last weekend’s event. I have used each product every single day and I continue to be having a love affair with each and every one of them. I find myself spouting out beauty advice at work, in the aisles of Sephora, and to everyone I talk to on the phone. And yes, I’m pretty sure my grandfather does not care about my new seaweed mask but he’s going to hear about it regardless!

Now that it’s Friday I saved what I think is the BEST for last! It’s another Make Up For Ever brand product…

If you’re wondering where you can pick up Make Up For Ever products you can go to their website and they have products in multiple continents or in the United States, they are exclusively sold at Sephora!

So here it is…

Make Up For Ever, High Definition Microfinish Powder, $30.

This miracle powder suits every skin tone out there due to its sheer color. Unlike other finishing powders which you choose by skin tone, this will not turn cake-y or create an extra color on top of your foundation. When you see that the powder is white you may assume, like I did, that it will create a white look on your skin as some other brands’ white finishing powder does. This absolutely does not because this is the original HD finishing powder with a formula that has yet to be recreated.

The trick to this beauty-life-changing translucent powder is that it is formulated with light-reflecting particles that create the look of flawless skin without creating a thick layer on top of your skin like other pressed powders. This talc-free powder is make of 100% mineral silica powder which means it will mattify your skin but will not dry it out in any way.

The powder makes lines, wrinkles, imperfections less apparent due to its reflecting formula. In my personal use, every time I add pressed powder to my face I find my makeup looks very “done” and makes it look like I’m covering horrible skin when in actuality, my skin isn’t bad at all. The formula is so soft and keeps my t-zone dry and my dry patches hydrated. I do not question makeup miracles like this!

This powder not only light reflects those occasional “problem” spots but it makes my foundation I put underneath less obvious! This powder can be used alone with just concealer or on top of any foundation not just their foundations.

I am officially an HD Microfinish Powder convert and a Make Up For Ever devotee.

space

FTC Disclaimer: I was given a 30% press discount on this product but my opinion is 100% my own. I was not compensated for this post.

Leave a Reply

