Heavy Metal.

29 Apr

If there’s one accessory I can not live without, it’s my Madewell chain and rhinestone layered necklace. I bought this necklace last Fall and whether it’s a white tank or a LBD this necklace is always my go-to piece. I love that depending on my outfit this multi-chain necklace can be casual, edgy or ultra-glam.

Madewell, $100.

This season even more retailers are coming out with multi-layered pieces that will be super cute for Spring.

Dannijo, $445. Giles & Brother, $255. Arden B, $24.


J. Crew has recently come out with some of the cutest chunky chains I have ever seen. The mish-mash of fringe, studs, gold and silver create a DIY look that will have you looking Sienna Miller chic. If you can afford the $150-300 price tag these metal must-haves will add the perfect amount of edge to your daily look.

All J.Crew, $195, $175, and $295.

If you’re feeling any inspiration to DIY, head to your local craft store or flea market and pick up any random 7-8 chains and use pliers to attach them to two nickel size jump rings (standard at any craft store). You can use another chain to secure the loose chains around the neck, or a thick, shiny black ribbon.

space

I love my chain necklace for lunch dates, nights out, or even semi-dressy occasions and I know I’ll be sporting mine all Spring. Will you?

Leave a Reply

