The Spring Statement.

27 Apr

When getting dressed each morning one of my favorite parts is always accessorizing! Jewelry can transform the most basic outfit from dull to dazzling. Adding a statement necklace to a basic tank or LBD is one of the most popular trends right now, but for me, I’m ready for a change. Along the years I have been collecting rings wherever I go: a Claddagh ring in Ireland, Murano glass blown rings in Venice, Hieroglyphics in Egypt. Never fail, whenever I wear a big, statement ring I always get asked where it’s from. I love being able to mix and match my rings with my outfits whether it’s a beautiful cocktail ring with jeans at work, or a punchy two-finger ring that will be playful with a dressy outfit. Below are my choices both cheap and $$$ chic for some catch-your-eye conversation pieces…

Row by Row from Left to Right:

F21, $7. Essenza, Barney’s, $6990. Sydney Evan, $660. Kenneth Jay Lane, $250.

Lucky Brand, $35. ASOS, $14. Roberto Cavalli, $495. TopShop, $40.

RingsEclectic, $115. House of Harlow 1960, $68. House of Harlow 1960, $59. Kara Ross, $255.

space

Whether tie-dye, kitschy, animalistic, or classic, a big ring will add playfulness to your outfit. Flea markets, street vendors, and antique stores are great places to find one of a kind accessories. Try shops like F21, TopShop, or H&M for cheap but funky pieces that won’t be the best of quality but will last your through the summer. If you’re looking for investment jewelry, go for a more classic look that will transcend through the trends instead of something you might get sick of after a month or two.

space

BIG, kitschy rings are my new statement accessory for Spring/Summer 2010. What do you think? Would you wear these bigger than life rings?

2 Responses to “The Spring Statement.”

  1. Style with Benefits May 16, 2010 at 9:29 pm #

    Fabulous picks! Of course, my fav is also the most expensive one. Love the Sydney Evan ring.

    xo

    • everydaytorunway May 20, 2010 at 7:37 pm #

      I ALWAYS do that as well. I play a game where I pick my favorite and 4 out of 5 times it is the most expensive one on the page! It’s both a gift and a curse!

Leave a Reply

