Spring Staples.

26 Apr

Once the warm weather comes along, often I go into a Spring uniform, whether it’s a sundress, light cardigan, and flats combo, or an embellished tank with skinnies and gladiators, I always have a go-to outfit that I love to throw on. This Spring I’m all about comfortable fashion with polished detailing. The mix of casual and cute creates a relaxed but feminine look which is perfect for any weekend stroll with friends, or my new favorite weekend activity, New York vintage and flea markets.

With inspiration of my new Cynthia Vincent for Target wedges ($29.99, in Cognac) I have decided that this outfit will be my default weekend attire. Boyfriend jeans are just as comfortable as leggings but give a more polished look, this True Religion ($215) pair has a light color which is perfect for daytime. A basic white tee is Jennifer Anniston-chic and The Row has the ultimate t-shirt collection ($280) but any white scoop neck tee will do. Adding gold jewelry highlights the gold hardware in the wedges and the purse, so adding a sweet long necklace like this Alex Monroe key ($160) or the dainty detailed bow earrings (F21, $7) makes the look more feminine. Keeping a cute cardi handy is necessary for those breezy Spring days and this DvF wrap ($325) will keep those chills away. Since, I’m obviously not over the Mulberry Alexa bag yet, in my dreams, I’d have this amazing purse at my arm all day in this sunny yellow hue. Lastly, a big pair of sunglasses is absolutely crucial to complete our fabulous look, and since the Ray-Ban Wayfarers ($205) are here to stay, I’ve mixed it up a bit with the tortoise shell look as opposed to basic black. Brown tortoise shell sunglasses are less harsh against a paler face and if you’re in New York, you can get Wayfarer knock-offs for $5 on any corner!

This is my go-to Spring look! What is your default weekend outfit for Spring?

One Response to “Spring Staples.”

  1. Jeanne April 27, 2010 at 3:38 pm #

    Great look! Now if I only I can find a pair of those CV shoes!

Leave a Reply

