The It Bag.

19 Apr

As we all know, Alexa Chung is absolutely one of the “it” girls of fashion, her style is tomboy chic with chunky jackets paired with short shorts, messy hair paired with floral minis and biker boots, and throughout it all, she is consistently carrying one bag…

The Mulberry Alexa Bag.

This beautiful buttery leather transformational bag is the epitome of boho chic. The yummy light coffee color can pair perfect with spring pastels all through deep fall emeralds. The long strap can make it an over the shoulder, cross body, or the smaller strap can make it a handheld. It’s the perfect combination.

I was lucky enough to drool over my friend Katie’s pink leopard Alexa bag yesterday at brunch and fell absolutely in love.

Grainy pic via iPhone, but still you can see the soft leather that folds in all the right places. The gold hardware dresses up the bag and the buckles make it oh so cute. I love that this is such a statement bag, yet it’s not too ostentatious that you look obnoxious carrying it around. It’s the beautiful balance of stylish yet fun. The magenta color is also super hot for Spring this year.

The Alexa comes in two sizes, original and oversized and depending on the style, comes in either 6-8 colors.

Overall, this bag is an absolute covet piece at $1150 but it has recently been recognized as the best selling bag Mulberry has ever had, so I see I’m not alone with my covet crush. The bag now comes in many more colors than when first released and I am 100% in love with this deep cobalt blue beauty. Hint: If you happen to want to get me a gift, this would be the perfect choice! But since it’ll be awhile until my next birthday, I’ll just settle for lusting over my friend’s and hopefully, she won’t mind! (Thanks Katie!)

 

4 Responses to “The It Bag.”

  1. Alissa April 20, 2010 at 12:46 pm #

    This bag is awesome!

    • everydaytorunway May 20, 2010 at 7:39 pm #

      I know! Isn’t it!? I think it would look quite perfect resting in my elbow crook :)

  2. Lani June 8, 2010 at 6:17 am #

    yesss… i’m lusting over that bag too.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Spring Staples. « Everyday to Runway - April 26, 2010

    […] this DvF wrap ($325) will keep those chills away. Since, I’m obviously not over the Mulberry Alexa bag yet, in my dreams, I’d have this amazing purse at my arm all day in this sunny yellow […]

Leave a Reply

