In With the New…

26 Mar

With the temperatures getting warmer we can finally stash that horrid winter puff-coat away for what I hope to be a very long time. I cannot wait for the days when all I need is a sundress and some flats but in the meantime, having a light jacket for those chilly mornings and breezy nights is the perfect way to transition into Spring!

Below are some great deals on jackets for work, Sunday brunch (my fav), or just those lazy street-fair scouring days.

Ok so yes, I’m showing one jacket in two colors, but I reallllly couldn’t resist! I mean how perfect would it be to have a black one for the office and then a gray one to pair with that little floral mini on date night. The best part is, this structured blazer is made out of jersey! Yeah, that comfortable t-shirt material! So even though you look sharp and savvy you’re actually as cozy as when you’re hanging out in your jammies. In my opinion, a jersey blazer is the perfect alternative to a zip up hoodie when running around on the weekends, same level of comfort but the end result is a much more polished look.

I’m all about breathable cotton and jersey fabrics, and once the sun is blazing this will be the perfect way to stay cool. (Anthropologie, $88).

For more casual days running errands and such, this zip front moto jacket is the newest way to wear denim. Personally, every time I see a button front denim jacket all I can think about is the 80’s and the horrible fashion crimes that can occur when denim-on-denim is done wrong (denim-on-denim is a do not try this at home unless supervised trend). On the flip side, this jacket is the perfect way to toughen up any sundress. I see cool Saturday mornings running out for coffee and throwing on any loose dress like this or this, grabbing this jacket and some embellished flats while running out the door.

Let’s not forget, Rachel Bilson’s said her Spring Must-Have is a denim jacket! (Gap, $69.50).

This blazer absolutely epitomizes Spring loveliness. The light print, the bright colors, the feminine shape all create the perfect casual-but-cute throw on. I love the way they paired this jacket with a loose fitting basic tee and some boyfriend jeans. The rolled up sleeves help the ultra-feminine print to stay girlie and not sharp as it might if it were full-sleeved. I love boyfriend jeans but unless you pair it with something cute-sy the look can be a little sloppy, so this blazer and a pair of wedges or nude pumps would create the ultimate feminine casual look!

The best part is… this floral blazer is on sale! (Free People, $69.95, originally $128!)

space

So how will you cover up this Spring? I know I’ll be reaching for my prints, denim and jersey jackets all season long!


One Response to “In With the New…”

  1. Kayla March 26, 2010 at 9:54 am #

    I love the balzers and your blog!! I’m glad I stumbled on it!!

    http://senseofstyleiseternal.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

