Nude.

12 Mar

I am currently on the hunt for the perfect nude pump. A nude pump absolutely should be a wardrobe staple for each and every woman. Here’s why…

1. It will never go out of style.

2. A nude pump works for both work or play. It’s appropriate for the work place but can also be glam-ed up at night.

3. Pair it with a mini and you have legs for days.

4. It’s a great new neutral, as opposed to black, and can go with navy, white, or grey!


There are infinite benefits to wearing a nude pump and for me, I’m really just looking to get out of my black shoe rut!

Christian Louboutin is the ultimate woman’s shoe, but at a price tag of $795 it’s a little out of my reach.

Ruthie Davis ($640) adds a spin on the basic pump by adding a little cork to the style, this would be my pick for Sunday Brunch.


A little more attainable are these two pair of shoes by Baker’s. I bought my first pair of Baker’s shoes last Fall with a four inch heeled knee high boot and I swear I wear them to concerts, walking all over Manhattan, and they’ve never made my feet ache once. I’m hoping the comfort continues when these babies arrive in my mailbox next week. At a price of only $75, they work with my intern budget and yet still have the same cute aesthetic of $500 designer pumps. They come in both a suede and a patent, as well as a few different shades of “nude” so they can fit with many opinions of the perfect nude pump!


LOVE THEM.


So what do you think? Are you as much in love with the nude pump as I am?

8 Responses to “Nude.”

  1. Regine Rafael March 15, 2010 at 1:25 am #

    Oh my goodness, the patent Bakers shoes are beautiful! I think I am in love and I think I definitely need to get a pair. :) nude shoes are a must in every girl’s shoe rack. ;)

    • everydaytorunway March 16, 2010 at 8:03 pm #

      Which do you like better shiny or suede?!

      • Regine Rafael March 16, 2010 at 8:48 pm #

        Definitely the shiny patent ones!!! :) I feel that they’re more versatile, suede gets ruined a lot faster if you don’t take care of them. :p

  2. Jeanne March 15, 2010 at 7:28 pm #

    I’m looking for a nude strappy heel! I love the neutral trend.

  3. Candice March 18, 2010 at 8:32 pm #

    Ahh! I am obsessed with these!! I looked at the Steve Madden site to find more and there are so many cute pairs now I’m dying to buy them! Check it out – http://www.stevemadden.com/category.aspx?id=615

    • everydaytorunway March 18, 2010 at 8:46 pm #

      Oooh, you’re right! There are a lot of choices there! Personally, I can’t wear Steve Madden heels because they pinch my feet to the point of extreme pain but the options seem endless and the prices are hard to beat! Let me know which ones you pick!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Are you Smart, Pretty and.. Awkward?! « Everyday to Runway - March 22, 2010

    […] I’ve been wearing it with a big purple flower pinned in my hair. Oh, and after reading your post on nude heels, I’ve been scouring looking for a great pair. Favorite go-to Spring Outfit? […]

  2. In With the New… « Everyday to Runway - March 26, 2010

    […] it with something cute-sy the look can be a little sloppy, so this blazer and a pair of wedges or nude pumps would create the ultimate feminine casual […]

Leave a Reply

