Al-DO.

29 Jan

Aldo is legit? While I will say, I’ve never actually bought a pair of shoes from Aldo, I have been in a store once or twice. But they are upping their legitimacy with me by featuring The Stam for their new campaign. While I am aware this will not change their product in any way, it does make me respect their decisions more than just a random half-naked girl writhing on the floor wearing heels, à la most shoe campaigns.

1. The campaign does not involve a girl lying on the floor, which if you follow my twitter, you’d know I firmly believe it is a ground conspiracy within SS’10 campaigns.

2. They are spot on with the trends of oxfords and leather sandals. Oxfords are still running strong in the shoe world and I believe will be here until the temps get so hot that you are forced into sandals. Hence, the leather sandal in the second photo. My rule of thumb: unless you are walking in sand, or home from a pedicure, the flip flop should never be worn. I don’t see the point when there are brilliantly cute sandals everywhere! From more than just my inside source of the April-June magazine industry, I can tell you embellished sandals and leather are IN IN IN this summer. Get ready.

3. The third photo makes me want to befriend Jess Stam immediately. And from more than just her witty tweets, this photo shows that she does not take herself too seriously. Which in this town, is very refreshing. The Canadian Beauty is rocking my world and of course the entire fashion world.

So bravo Aldo, for showing your Canadian pride with the crème de la crème of Canadian beauties… eh?

Photos from FashionGoneRogue.

5 Responses to “Al-DO.”

  1. Lolita January 31, 2010 at 9:26 am #

    love stam! she makes everything look so fun and chic

    http://lolitasaysso.blogspot.com/

  2. thelovelyaesthetic January 31, 2010 at 4:24 pm #

    Oh I love her! What a cute campaign

  3. Wrecked Stellar February 1, 2010 at 6:40 am #

    I love the brown sandals in the 2nd photo! They look great against the red couch!

    • everydaytorunway February 2, 2010 at 9:02 pm #

      Agreed! Seems like strappy leather sandals are going to be big this summer! I’m in!

Leave a Reply

