Sexy Snakes and Armadillos.

26 Jan

First of all, yes, I’m aware this photo is sideways… but I like it that way.

I am choosing to post this McQueen Spring campaign featuring Raquel Zimmermann despite it’s release over a week ago because I just cannot hold back my love of the armadillo any longer.

In case you’re under a rock, or a bunch of snakes, the armadillo is McQueen’s massive 10-inch shoe boot that has captivated my heart since seen on the runway, and are continued to be the feature of SS’10. I’ve previously mentioned that they were a prime feature of the Bad Romance video and of course, it’d be Gaga to be the first to proudly “walk” in them.

This ad screams tropical, sexual, and armadillos. While Raquel is rocking a slightly pained look she really isn’t the focus for me as much as the bodysuit into snakeskin shoes are. Such a fan. While I may be able to learn in one day all the ready to wear runway looks, I LIVE for the couture looks and Alexander McQueen continues to blow my mind. I am bordering on McQueen fashion stalker at this point, but I’m ok with that because I would seriously blow up this photo and make it wall art because I am that in love. I should’ve warned you after sentence two, that if you don’t like the armadillo you should stop reading, but oh well. It’s important to understand my fashion view in order to gain your own opinion and I’d prefer to read commentary filled with opinion á la Fashionista and The Cut as opposed to just plain facts accompanied by photos.

So there’s my two cents. Because McQueen is my love, and hate it or love it, it’s always cutting edge and FUN. Yes, fun.

2 Responses to “Sexy Snakes and Armadillos.”

  1. thelovelyaesthetic January 27, 2010 at 8:42 am #

    That shoe makes me cringe every time I see it. But yes — something to talk about.

    • everydaytorunway January 29, 2010 at 4:00 pm #

      Yes, love them or hate them, they’re everywhere. Lucky for me I LOVE THEM!

Leave a Reply

