Fishscales, Anyone?

22 Jan

After seeing the McQueen’s runway, divulging into under water life highlighted by the cascading fishscale armadillos, a new trend has arrived.

Anna Paquin wore these pretty Stella McCartney babies to the Golden Globes this past Sunday and while I did not enjoy her choice of pairing these shoes and her lovely gown, I did appreciate the shoes themselves. Running at $1075 they are only for the true fishscale lovers, but I am a big fan. I love black and gold, always reminds me of Cleopatra and these 5.5 platforms are the chicest way to do it. I love the shape of the front of the shoe because it’s perfect to pair with tights as well as wear alone. I hope this shape shows up more, although since I only hit 5’4″ I think I would stick to pairing these with tights so the band at the top doesn’t “cut off” my legs. Remember for us shorties, nude pumps are a girl’s best friend. For all you model types, shop till your hearts content because you can pull off most anything shoe-wise.

Want these. Already brainstorming new ways to wear them. Can I have, please?

Photo from Net-a-Porter.

2 Responses to “Fishscales, Anyone?”

  1. thelovelyaesthetic January 22, 2010 at 8:29 am #

    I was gonna say, those look like Anna Paquin’s shoes! I’m glad you found them and got a photo up close. I loved them on her full length shots from the Globes and I love them even more up close! Great find :)

  2. WM January 27, 2010 at 6:25 am #

    AMAZING SHOES! LOVE THEM!
    WM.

    http://WWW.WASHMACH.COM

Leave a Reply

