Body-Con Genius.

12 Jan

This Hervé Léger Bustier Cocktail Mini is the newest addition to my Covet List. At a lovely, $1,2500.00 I will not be owning it any time soon although I will be severely drooling over it each and every Saturday night wishing it was my own so could wear it to the most fabulous events around the City. Or, less realistically, pray that it will accidently be dropped off in my dry cleaning pile after being switched with SJP. Yes, I’m officially fashion delusional.

I love the fit and form of all Hervé Léger dresses, really showing off the woman’s physique and introducing the body-con (body conscious) dress. Hence, the title– I am now bestowing the honor upon Hervé as the Body-Con Genius. I have some womanly hips on me, but I also have a pretty tiny waist, so I love any dress that will accentuate both my assets. While many women are afraid to wear such skin-tight dresses, I actually get many more compliments (from people that I value, not the homeless man on the corner) when I wear these dresses as opposed to just empire waist or a-line dresses and skirts. It’s fun, flirty and gives a little edge to any outfit.

Personally, I would absolutely wear this (obviously) but specifically because I love the uber-chic combination of black and white, although I would pair this mini with some classic black pumps rather than these slightly gladiator-esque booties. I think this dress would be a perfect fit for Leighton Meester as well. She’s transitioned well from UES Prepster into an edgier look but now it’s getting a little too wild and seems a little contrived, but this slightly sexy yet still classic shape would put her back into that perfect balance.

space

What about you? Could this be on your Covet List as well?

via

One Response to “Body-Con Genius.”

  1. Nicole January 13, 2010 at 12:24 pm #

    wow, this dress is absolutely amazing.

Leave a Reply

