Pure Beauty Sealed with a Plummy Pink.

11 Jan

In absolute anticipation of Rouge Coco, the new 30 shade lipstick line from Chanel, I have the newly released Vanessa Paradis’  (also known as the luckiest girl in the world, Johnny Depp’s gf) ad which is (not-so-)sheer genius. After proclaiming that we are now a generation of lipgloss wearers, Chanel has decided to release a barrage of lipsticks in order to teach us the ways of class, starting with the lips. Love the simplicity of a basic background and canvas with a popping pink lip. The shade is gorgeous on her, and truly makes me want to dash out on March 14th to get my own, the not too bright but yet very sexy almost-plummy pink feels like a Parisian spring and I’m sad I won’t have the color to keep me going through these cold winter days…. oh well, at least there’s 30 to look forward to!

What do you think? Is Chanel bringing the ‘stick back?

…I’m game, as long as I can keep my formerly mentioned HLSH plumping gloss.

space

Photo via bellasugar

2 Responses to “Pure Beauty Sealed with a Plummy Pink.”

  1. thelovelyaesthetic January 12, 2010 at 7:36 pm #

    I’ve always been a fan of lipsticks, and never lip gloss. I’m strange. I felt old fashioned. I’m glad Chanel is down with my cause now hahaha I’ll probably be trying it out :)

    • everydaytorunway January 12, 2010 at 8:19 pm #

      Actually, due to my obsession with the Back to Mac Program, I’ve always been a lipstick person too. I also have always had long hair, so stickiness, wind and long locks don’t work too well together so I stick to the ‘stick.

      I did miss the shine, but the HLSH seriously gives a super subtle shine to my lipstick colors not a middle school plastic look in bubblegum pink. For me, it’s the perfect balance!

Leave a Reply

