Lace Love.

6 Jan

I am totally crushing on this lovely lace Nightcap dress. Lace will never go out of style when it’s used in a classy way and despite the super miniature hemline, the long sleeves balance of the sexiness and create a playful, but smoldering style that is both eye-catching and will keep you semi-warm during these chilly winter months. But, let’s be real, when it comes to fashion, most of us would freeze our buns off if it meant looking gorgeous. In case you’re not sold as to why I am officially in love with this masterpiece of a mini, check out the peek-a-boo back that is once again, tasteful but sexy.

You can order this laced beauty here for a slightly steep pocketed $330. I have been looking for a long-sleeved black lace dress for a good five months now, and I would scoop this up in a heartbeat if I could. But alas, I will wait, and hope that I will receive this in the mail from someone who wants me to have the happiness of this fantastic mini dress for my next night out…. siiigh. Or I’ll find a cheaper version!… yeah that’s more realistic.

2 Responses to “Lace Love.”

  1. thelovelyaesthetic January 6, 2010 at 4:42 pm #

    I got a similar dress, not as dramatic of a peek-a-boo but still a cutout back, from Free People for I think like $98 or $108. It’s super cute, and I got a lot of compliments when I wore it. Sleeves hit right above the elbow. But a cheaper option for sure!

    • everydaytorunway January 14, 2010 at 8:27 pm #

      Just saw that comment, but yes! I actually own that dress in the purple-y fuschia color. Great cheaper option, forgot it came in black! & actually, I just saw it on sale at L&T I think.

Leave a Reply

