OPI Went Down the Rabbit Hole!

30 Dec

Seems like everyone is getting into Alice mania in preparations for the new Tim Burton Alice in Wonderland movie coming out in 2010 and I couldn’t be happier! The newest line to pay homage to the blonde haired beauty is OPI! I heard a few things about the collection but didn’t know enough to warrant a post… until now! Finally we are hearing that there will be four colors debuting this line: a blue glitter- Absolutely Alice, a multicolor glitter- Mad as a Hatter, a deep shimmery red- Thanks so Muchness!, and a real fire engine more matte red- Off With Her Red! I would’ve loved to see a shimmery light blue with small silver flecks like Alice’s dress, or even better a really shiny white with little golden shimmer to it for the Rabbit or… ah, I can dream about this collection forever!

Thankfully, All Lacquered Up gave us up close and personal pictures of each of these pretty polishes for this magical line.

Off With Her Red! is definitely a classic, bright red that is in your face just like the Red Queen. For me, it’s nothing that I’d rush out to the stores for but it’s a great matte red and what would an Alice in Wonderland collection be without a fire-y red as bright as the Queen’s hair?!

Thanks so Muchness! is a deeper more berry shade of red that reminds me more of Anne Hathaway as the White Queen character’s lips (in the promo photos) than the Queen of Hearts. I love the pearlized effect you can see in the photo that will really be a lovely shimmery shade perfect for a classic toe polish, or a temptress winter color. When wearing red on my nails, I much prefer a more berry color and love anything with shimmer, so I’m pretty sure I’ll be picking this color up!

Absolutely Alice is absolutely gorgeous in my opinion. I think it’s dependent on what kind of nail polish wearer you are, i.e. whether you like bright look at me nails, or more neutral pink-y nails. I love bright teals, oranges, yellows, and especially blues for a fun change every once in a while and this is the ultimate blue! I’m sure the pain of removing it will limit how often I use it, but since that is not a proven fact yet, I am still anxious to wear it! I love the chunks of glitter which from the picture seem to range from blue to yellow to even a little green (I hope this is true in person too!). I love Absolutely love Alice and think it just might be my Spring Break color!

Last but not least, is my favorite in the collection: Mad as a Hatter! “There is a place. Like no place on Earth. A land full of wonder, mystery, and danger! Some say to survive it: You need to be as mad as a hatter” I mean the famous line is almost epitomized by this polish, am I right?! Every color of the rainbow is here plus some and it is all glitter-fied. Perfffect! I’ve seen some polishes that are all multi-colored but none seem to have the fine glitter this has, so it ends up looking like you let a five year old paint your nails as opposed to Mad as a Hatter’s way of being fun yet still chic. It is seriously fantastic and I would actually do anything to have this polish in time for NYE.

Sadly, the collection does not come out until January, but don’t you worry, I’ll be first in the store to buy the whole collection and after trying them out, I’ll be sure to update you!

Until next time don’t forget… Curiosity often leads to trouble!! ♥

via All Lacquered Up

2 Responses to “OPI Went Down the Rabbit Hole!”

  1. stylesparkler January 11, 2010 at 9:14 am #

    Love both of the sparkle polishes – can’t wait for the movie!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Too Rich For You… « Everyday to Runway - April 20, 2010

    […] almost look identical? This reminds me of how they put two red polishes in the OPI Alice collection here. The names of the polishes fit the collection to Upper East Side perfection highlighting the lavish […]

Leave a Reply

