The It Girl.

26 Dec

In the model world, there was one girl making big waves all throughout 2009. Her size 4 figure was the talk of the town, (sadly). But the 26 year old Dutch model wouldn’t let that stop her. She popped up all over town this year and I think she’s fantastic. She’s a real woman despite her career, and I loved when she said in British Vogue ““If I could have the discipline to be super-skinny, I would be. I think of dieting, then I eat pizza.” I mean how great is that!? A model who succumbs to pizza and admits to it! Can we say breath of fresh air?! Despite some trials and tribulations such as entering rehab this year, she still has pulled through and accomplished a lot.

LARA STONE

Truly bohemian chic, at its finest in British Vogue.

This girl is the face of Jean Paul Gaultier, had an issue of French Vogue dedicated to her, closed the NY Marc Jacobs show, has been photographed this year in some of the most talked about spreads by the best photographers like Steven Meisel and Mario Testino, I mean the list goes on and on but man, I would love to walk in her shoes for a day!

Most recently hailed as British Vogue‘s “Girl of the Year” Lara Stone is one lucky girl.

(Check out her profile for the lengthy details …)

via

Leave a Reply

