Cobra to Covet: Alexis Hudson.

16 Dec

I have recently been made aware of the purses by Alexis Hudson. Absolutely gorgeous, great quality and seen on some of the hottest stars in Hollywood. Women like Eva Longoria, Katherine Heigl and Jessica Biel who in my opinion, all have great personal style. The specific bag I am absolutely coveting is the Bijou 4-in-1 bag. Yes, it has quite the price tag but get this: you can transform it into four separate looking bags! I mean that’s pretty amazing!! Having all those options means this is the perfect bag to travel with. When traveling I think it’s crucial to have a cross-body bag to keep your hands free, a super cute clutch for nights out, and a bottomless-pit bag to fit all your goodies in so you don’t have to keep making trips back to the hotel room. The Bijou 4-in-1 accomplishes all of that plus one!

I mean, seriously, the bag personifies practicality and luxe in one. Again, RZ I blame you, but I DIE.

The Bijou bag comes in amazing prints and colors all with the basis of the super-chic cobra but ranges from yummy names like Sherbert, Cappuccino and Oreo to sunny names like Cortez, Ocean, and Sunset. The 4-in-1 also comes in Croissant and Vanilla stingray which are neutral non-printed bags. I think my absolute favorite is the Cappuccino Cobra but depending on the color the prices range from $575-$925. Yes, steep, but when you divide that in four for the different styles, it’s really a bargain.

Check out the Alexis Hudson website and try their Star Match game in order to win a bag for a celebrity and yourself!

Ps. As by the new blogging law, I must share with you that this is my own personal opinion and have not received any product from Alexis Hudson.

Photos from Alexis Hudson and Piperlime
3 Responses to “Cobra to Covet: Alexis Hudson.”

  1. Emily and Rachelle December 16, 2009 at 2:43 pm #

    Hi Lauren!

    Thank you for featuring Alexis Hudson on your fabulous blog! We are thrilled to hear that you love our Bijou 4-in-1 handbag. When designing this versatile handbag, we had the everyday, busy woman in mind. The woman who is involved during the day and ready to have a good time at night. We kept in mind organization, size and of course options!

    We really appreciate everything you had to say about this handbag and our company. We love your blog, you have great insights on fashion and you communicate well with your readers. Your writing is a gift! :)

    Thank you for being a fan!

    xoxo,
    Emily and Rachelle
    Alexis Hudson

    • everydaytorunway December 16, 2009 at 7:40 pm #

      That is too sweet! Thank you so much! I would never post about something that I didn’t love myself, so you absolutely have a fan here!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Wish List. « Everyday to Runway - December 24, 2009

    […] pieces on my wish list this year such as the Alexis Hudson Bijou 4-in-1 bag which I posted about here! But that is all I’ll share for now so I can get a move-on with my […]

Leave a Reply

