Simple or Glam?

14 Dec

Nicky Hilton and Nina Dobrev, of the Vampire Diaries, were both seen is this ultra chic Alice + Olivia strapless dress. But I’m trying to determine which look I like more! Nina is super gorgeous and looks extra-amazing with her hair pulled back and with her red stand-out pout so that in and of itself puts her ahead of Nicky Hilton for me. I think the less-is-more adage applies in many situations but with this dress I’m kind of feeling the edgy glam look a little more.

Nicky’s look just seems a little drab, nothing special with hair or makeup, simple matching clutch and black peep toe pumps. Could be classic, could be dull… I vote dull. Nina on the other hand pairs the mini with a perfect multi-layered chain-jewel necklace which is one of the hottest trends of the season as well as adding interesting tights. I love that they have a little pattern in them, are semi-sheer, and seem to have a little dress-down bungee aspect to them at the bottom. Pair it with the fierce pose and hot make-up, I vote WINNER.

Who do you think wore it best?

via

3 Responses to “Simple or Glam?”

  1. Regine December 18, 2009 at 10:30 am #

    Yes, Nina hands down! I just can’t get enough of her necklace! That was what totally won me over too.

    • everydaytorunway December 18, 2009 at 10:44 am #

      It’s the Stella & Dot Natasha Bib Necklace, fyi. Love it.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Everyday to Runway - December 23, 2009

    […] don’t mind being fashion repeaters anymore, since Nicky was seen in Nina’s outfit and now Paris wore this sparkling mini by Brian Lichtenberg. I love that the dress is not black as […]

Leave a Reply

