Over to the Dark Side.

14 Dec

1260798292_richie-brown-290.jpg

Nicole Richie has become such a fashion icon and the epitome of how a good makeover can change your life. Out at her launch of the House of Harlow 1960 Holiday Collection this weekend in California Nicole debuted some amazingly rich locks. I love the power of changing your hair color and how fun the change can make you feel. As most of my friends know, I go between super blonde, blonde highlights, auburn, chocolate and black (once!) as often as I change my clothes. Ok, not really but it seems like every November I go dark and every May I go blonde, yes, horrible for my hair but I love it.

Nicole can really pull off both colors and a variety of styles. But I think I prefer the dark brown to her uber-California blonde. She looks much for elegant and refined, especially when you think back to her stringy blonde hair with neon colored highlights she displayed while on the Simple Life. I won’t even shows those pictures because she has become so graceful and beautiful we don’t need to go back to that fashion faux-pas time in her life.

What do you think of Nicole’s new look? Loving it or Not?

viavia

One Response to “Over to the Dark Side.”

  1. cupcake.trash December 14, 2009 at 11:33 am #

    I always love her hair and style.

    http://cupcaketrash.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

