The Art of… the Circle Scarf

12 Dec

I have been LOVING the circle scarf lately. Circle scarfs can be so versatile and even nice ones are usually pretty cheap. I have seen a lot from H&M recently, and are wearing them non-stop. For $8 I got a knit mint green cozy one that adds a fresh pop to my wardrobe during these grey days. And I bought for $6 a jersey grey fabric circle scarf that feels light but provides lots of warmth. I definitely think I’ll be returning to H&M soon for the knit one in white and black too but I really wish they would produce it in a deep purple or an emerald green because jewel tones really help my paler complexion and dark hair stand out. I think that scarfs (and hats!) are a great way to punch up any outfit and create a versatility if you want to repeat an outfit.

I found this guide of circle scarves from here and I think it’s super cute and I’m definitely going to try some of these out!

The only one I can’t really see is the one shouldered dress. Unless the scarf itself is huge, I don’t see how I could cover my whole self up with it. I do love the caplet style though and I think a circle scarf would be perfect for days when you think it might rain but aren’t sure, because you can wear it as a double scarf all day and if it starts drizzling out you can turn it up and use is as part-scarf, part-hood. It’s a perfect multi-utilization of a garment!

What do you think? Would you wear these styles with a circle scarf?!

3 Responses to “The Art of… the Circle Scarf”

  1. Melmo December 12, 2009 at 12:57 pm #

    i love circle scarfs too! But awesome how many styles you ca ndo with it.

    • everydaytorunway December 16, 2009 at 7:38 pm #

      I know! Who knew? ha ha … Which one is your favorite?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Bundle Up! « Everyday to Runway - January 3, 2010

    […] own probably 30 scarves in total and so in turn, I can change one outfit 30 different times. I love circle scarves and since they’re so versatile you can change up your look a lot. Try buying a scarf in a […]

Leave a Reply

