Cutout Shutout.

11 Dec

Fergie showed up to the Nine premiere in this fantastic cutout Camilla and Marc Caralette dress.

If anyone has the body to pull off this skin tight cutout it’s absolutely Fergie. I love that since the dress is super sexy she went very natural with her hair and makeup and even her Stella McCartney T-straps have a demure essence about them rather than the usual over-the-knee boot or insanely tiny stiletto that we are used to seeing her in. I do think that her cleavage is a little O-O-C (Rachel Zoe anyone?) but yes, a little Out of Control. But since the neckline is high and covered and cap-sleeved it almost helps balance it out. I’m still on the fence, I guess. I think it would be perfect if she had less of a chest, or the cutout was a 1/2 inch higher.

But the back is AH-mazing. As I said in a previous post, cutouts are still hot this season, and I love a back cutout with all my heart. I think it adds a sheer sexiness that is an unexpected surprise when you turn around.

Love that zipper in the back, and how sick are her calves?! Those are the calves of a life-time heel wearer.

Especially from the back I think this dress could work in any color, I could see it in a bright yellow in May, or any deep jewel tone. I pretty much want to own it in every color and would wear it far too much.

Do you like this cutout dress on Fergie?!

via

Leave a Reply

