MAC is my Addiction.

7 Dec

I have to preface this post with saying that this is not a sponsored post in any way, and I am definitely biased because I think MAC is the best makeup line around. I think their selection is well-priced, never makes me break out, and comes in such an extensive variety they have anything you could want. With that said, here’s my take on the new MAC in Lillyland:

Starting January 7th, Lilly Pulitzer’s collab with MAC will be released. I find the pairing a little odd but I think that the pastel preppiness will help chase away the winter blues and get us amped for Spring. My mother was a Lilly Pulitzer dress collector when she was younger and have since given them to me. While it might be seen as a sin, I plan on having them hemmed and tucked and made into my own by the time the warm weather returns, and to celebrate I may just plan a vacation to oldie-ville Florida to celebrate… But I digress…

This collection will range from $12 to $32 and include makeup brushes, two shades of nail polish, three paint pots, four lip glosses, face powders, and a number of contour brushes and liners and will be debuted as MAC in Lillyland. The saccharine sweet of the name already is putting me in more spring-y mood.

All will be only available for a limited time. The lip gelee’s are cute, but a little too shimmery for me. Takes me back to my middle school days. If any, I think the second from the left could be cute paired with a nude base underneath.

These I L-O-V-E. I love MAC’s Creme-blushes and Sweet William, my favorite, was discontinued (although, MAC has a “gone but not forgotten” hotline and I ordered 6 to stock up on!). But these colors are very cute and I love bright pink cheeks on tan skin during the summer. As for the nail polishes, I will definitely be scooping up both. Praying that both colors turn out the way they look in the pictures, I think they’d be a perfect nail-toe color that I can see being my go-to colors all summer. With the blushes being $18.50, and the nail polishes only $12 I will definitely try to get them all.

There are also two eyeliners, some brushes, and some pearlized paint pots, but I already love my kohl MAC eyeliner, have all my basic brushes, and don’t wear too much eye shadow, so I’ll have to see how amazing they are in person before deciding.

Do you like this collection? Will you be going to your MAC in January?

(Via the Cut, Chicprofile, addicted to lipstick)

4 Responses to “MAC is my Addiction.”

  1. cupcake.trash December 8, 2009 at 10:51 am #

    I use the paint pot everyday under my shadow. love that stuff.

    http://cupcaketrash.blogspot.com

    • everydaytorunway December 16, 2009 at 7:36 pm #

      I have “painterly” but which one do you use?! Always looking for new recommendations! :)

  2. Anne December 17, 2009 at 12:07 pm #

    I’m also a MAC Addict and find myself scrounging for something new to buy on a weekly basis. I have painterly, bare study and rubanesque – and I wear all three consistently. They’re awesome! I’m with you – though – I’ll have to see the collection up close and personal. I’m stacked with the brushes and the liners – but, I’m always good for a new eyeshadow or pigment; there’s just nothing better!

    • everydaytorunway December 17, 2009 at 7:56 pm #

      Oh girlie, I totally understand! I have now set a MAC budget or else I’d be there every week! Luckily I have 5 out of the 6 needed empty containers for the back to MAC program, so I’ll be getting my free lipstick soon!! I’m looking for a good subtle pink maybe creme cup or hue, have any to recommend to me?! :)

Leave a Reply

