Girls Just Wanna Have Fun.

19 Nov

I think that in order to enjoy fashion you need to have some fun every once in awhile. In college, I took dance classes and sometimes I just refused to take my leg warmers off even if it wasn’t a dance day. I actually had an advisor for my sorority laugh in my face at my fashion “faux pas” but look, now people like Rihanna, Vanessa Hudgens and Shanea Grimes are wearing them! Streettalkin shows all about legwarmers these days in the video below!

All about Legwarmers

Wearing leg warmers with ankle boots or taller boots add a sense of comfort to the otherwise structured style.

But what’s my go-to piece right now? I’m all about kitschy items! And this one personifies kitsch. My over-blinged-out Hello Kitty iPhone case! Growing up on Guam, Sanrio was every girl’s obsession. I loved Hello Kitty, Keropee and Pochaco, all the characters, but Hello Kitty’s cute bow and love for pink always made her have a special place in my heart.

You can find this case from Hong Kong on eBay ($25), or lots of other designs. I’ve gotten so many compliments from friends, and even random people on the street. It’s a way to add some ridiculousness to my day and I enjoy it.

Do you think my kitschy piece is fun? What is your guilty pleasure fashion piece?

(Video from streektalkin, picture from ebay)
Leave a Reply

